• Slider Image

2021 Online Brass Festival

This year we are running our annual Brass Festival as an online competition. Registration is now open, and will remain open until March 26th. Video entries are to be received by April 25th, and results will be published on May 23rd. Our adjudicators this year are David Thornton and Duncan Wilson. Please click here for the rules and entry form.

Winter Contest 2020 – Timetable

The timetable for the Winter Contest is as follows:

Saturday 22nd:
4th section starts 11.30
2nd section 2.45
Championship 4.30

Sunday 23rd:
3rd section 10am
1st section 2pm
Unregistered 4.50

Admission – £5, £4 concessions. £8 Weekend Ticket. Programmes £1.50

Winter Contest 2020

The following bands have entered the ODBBA Winter Contest on 22nd and 23rd February (in alphabetical order).

Championship Section:
1. Kidlington Concert Brass (Trevor Jones)
2. The Langley Band (Cliff Parker)
3. Regent Brass (Paul Archibald)

First Section:
1. A.W. Parker (Drybrook) Band (Joshua Ruck)
2. Bedworth Brass (Wayne Ruston)
3. Cawston Band (Leigh Sharpe)
4. City of Bristol Brass Band (Ian Holmes)
5. Hyde Band (Nigel Seaman)
6. Regent Brass (Paul Archibald)
7. Shirley Band (Tom Stoneman)
8. SPAL Sovereign Brass (TBC)

Second Section:
1. Oxford Cherwell Brass (Terry Brotherhood)
2. The Wigston Band (Rob Boulter)
3. Wotton Under Edge & District (Ian Dickinson)

Third Section:
1. Cheltenham Silver (David Crowe)
2. City of Bath Brass Band (Martin Perry)
3. Cubbington Silver Band (Mark Phillips)
4. Gosport Solent Brass (Colin Garner)
5. Jubilee Brass (Oxford) Band (Clifford Sadler)
6. Ocean Brass (Martin Humphries)
7. Ratby Mid Band (Gary Perrin)
8. Shipston Town Band (Howard Gibbs)
9. Tadley Concert Brass (Paul Chapman)

Fourth Section:
1. Abbey Brass (Abingdon) Band (Rob Tompkins)
2. Bletchington Silver Band (Sheldon Barwick)
3. Brunel Brass Academy (Ben Halstead)
4. City of Oxford Silver Band (Gareth Coulson)
5. Coventry Festival Band (Allen Wheelhouse)
6. Wantage Academy Brass (Nikki Jones)
7. Witney Town Band (Chris Barker)

Unregistered Section:
1. City of Oxford Silver Training Band (Catherine Westbury-Cook)
2. Hook Norton Brass Band (Shaun Humphries)
3. Watership Brass (Mark Picken)
4. Yarnton Band (Guy James)

Annual General Meeting

Due to the 2019 AGM being inquorate, and not being able to replace two members of the committee who wish to stand down, we regretfully had to abort the meeting. We will be instead holding an emergency EGM on January 19th 2020, at Kidlington Band Hall at 3pm. A letter to all local band secretaries will follow in the next few days.

Close Bitnami banner